Testimonials


We’re proud to have won the Angie’s List SUPER SERVICE AWARD for two consecutive years, in both 2017 and 2018.

A. KRETA AND SON has an A+ rating on Angie’s List, and is an Angie’s List Certified Business.

The verified reviews below can be read in their entirety on Angie's List.




02/12/2019
great!!! professional and courteous..everything done was to our extreme pleasure and the price was right!!..will hire again, no surprises or overcharges...everything they said they would do was done to our satisfaction!!!..would hire again and again as services are needed..tree removal and stump grinded

robert rauch

Description of work:
tree removal and stump grinding



01/16/2019
Excellent. This is the third time we’ve used A. Kreta & son tree removal and will use them again. their work is a-plus and I definitely recommend them.

Richard Mowry

Description of work:
Tree removal



11/02/2018
This is a great father & son business. They couldn't be nicer. Had two large birch tree trunks (one was a tree in itself split off) removed that were overhanging the house. We also had a small stump removed and they trimmed some pine branches that hung over out neighbor's property. The total cost was very reasonable and the end result quality was perfect. They sometimes take some time getting back to you, probably because it's a family business and very busy - but don't let that prevent you from hiring them.

Danielle Marchione



10/30/2018
We hired Andy to remove 7 large trees from behind our home. He arrived on time at 7:30 am and began working. He and his crew were professional and worked hard to get the job done quickly and safely as possible. The trees had to come over the house (causing us much anxiety) but Andy walked us through the process, and calmed our nerves. I would 100% hire them again, and we will when we continue removing trees from the property.

Bryan Schwartz

Description of work:
Tree removal



07/25/2018
Andrew and crew were great. Work was done the day that was promised. Crew was there and ready at 8am. Everyone was very friendly and Andrew told me everything they would do. Work was done to perfection. Would hire again for any needed work. Great group of people and top quality work

Keith Gibson



05/03/2018
It went very well. In storm, our tree fell on neighbors garage. Kreta and sons, came quick, professionalism excellent, quick, and clean up was amazing. Neighbor was very happy too. My Mom is 90, and was so worried about the neighbor's property. The relief she got was worth a million...

Beth Beatty

Description of work:
Tree removal



04/28/2018
Andrew was awesome and professional. He took down a 70 foot tree and had a competitive price. He was a pleasure to deal with throughout the entire process. I would look no further than these great guys to do tree work

James Geisler

Description of work:
Tree removal



08/27/2017
Andrew was very responsive and professional from our first meeting. He gave great advice and a very fair price so I selected him for the work. He works with his father and they are both great to work with. They are professional and very neat. There was a lot of tree debris but they did a great job cleaning up. Overall the work was very well done so I highly recommend them for tree removal and trim.

Russell Battista Jr

Description of work:
Removal of 2 trees, grind stumps, trim other trees.



08/27/2017
Andrew and his father were a pleasure to work with. Attentive to detail and very professional. Hard working crew, punctual and left my yards in great shape. Would hire them again without any hesitation. Highly recommend.

Rosangela Salado

Description of work:
Cut down 2 huge maple trees, trim front yard trees and remove shrub.



07/08/2017
My husband and I couldn't be more pleased with the job that was done. They were punctual, hard working, organized, neat and extremely professional. They left the yard better than they found it. I would highly recommend this company.

Karin Maffe

Description of work:
70 foot pine trees, other 70 foot trees and trimming large branches



03/25/2017
Job went well - on schedule with no complications. Andrew communicated incredibly well throughout. His proposal was well written and he was very responsive to any questions or add'l needs we had. Since the job required the cooperation of neighbors, he was also willing to go over any issues, details with them too as needed. As the 7-8 day job got underway, their team left the worksite clean each day. Ultimately they were an easy hire and would gladly hire them again.

Description of work:
Had to remove 11+ 100' pine trees plus stump removals. While one tree had keeled over due to a recent storm, the other trees were standing tall and lined our perimeter fencing - access wasn't easy without coordination with neighbors.



02/27/2017
Very prompt and professional. Very happy with service.

Description of work
Pruning Back some trees



12/23/2016
They did excellent work. Very professional and considerate. They worked well with us and within our budget needs at the time. They went above and beyond in the quantity and quality of the work they did for us. I am sure given what they did that the same amount of work by some one else what have cost considerably more and perhaps not done with the consideration Kreta gave us. They did the work, move obstacles to best get at the areas they needed to reach and cleaned up afterwards. I would not hesitate to use them again.

Description of work:
Extensive shrubbery, limb cutting and tree removal was done.



09/02/2016
They scheduled the work withing 2 days of estimating.  They showed up on time, and went far above what I expected of them.  In addition to the agreed trees, they cleared back the brush opening the area much cleaner than I expected.  All material was removed from the site, and the yard cleaned as if they had never been there.  All done for a very good price.  I will definitely be calling them back next year to work on an other area.  Highly recommended!

Description of work:
Remove several small trees encroaching over my driveway, and trim low hanging branches from several other trees in my yard.



07/29/2016
Arrived promptly. Work, work work!! Never stopped! These guys are awesome plus they educated me on many things I did not know about my shrubs and trees! Very professional! Very courteous! Did everything and more!! Will be using this company again and referring them to EVERYONE!!

Description of work:
Cut up fallen tree, remove 2 other trees. Chip, cut , trim and remove.



07/14/2016
OUTSTANDING WORK!!!..PROFESSIONAL, COURTEOUS AND WELL DONE!!
 
we are so please with the work that was done and the manner it was done we would recommend this service to anyone who asks..removal and clean-up of the job was paramount!!..these guys know their trade and i commend them for a GREAT job!!..Andy is a real professional and carries himself that way..these guys worked their butts off and we cannot say enough kind words for their excellence

Description of work:
cutting and removal of 3 huge trees and stump grinding



07/03/2016
Did a great job, on time and very professional , also an affordable price

Description of work:
removed about 12 tree's and ground stumps



03/02/2016
Andy and his team came highly recommended to us, so we knew the work was in good hands.  We hired them to take down 9 difficultly placed trees, including stump grinding.  Andy and his son showed up with their team and did what they do best.  They carefully maneuvered through wetlands, power lines, and other obstacles to remove 125+ foot oak trees.  We are VERY satisfied with their work and would highly recommend them to anyone.

Description of work:
Large tree removal and stump grinding




Angie's List A+ Rating

A. KRETA AND SON has an A+ rating on Angie’s List, and is an Angie’s List Certified Business. We employ state-of-the-art equipment and machinery, and we attend multiple seminars each year to maintain and expand our knowledge base. Trees are 100% recycled. Chips and smaller logs become mulch, while larger sections of trees are passed on to firewood companies. In short, we strive to be responsible.